Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Where am I?

The start of my holiday could have been smoother!

After taking lots of time to plan the packing and achieving it, I suddenly remembered that I needed two copies of my passport for hotels in our destination country.

Just had enough time…….

Printed the scan.

Set off for airport and 15 minutes in realised I had left passport in scanner.

Brian did not flinch and took me home. He delivered me to the airport in good time. My flight is delayed by an hour (currently). Sigh.

I can either endure the banging and drills at one end of the concourse or the terrible Muzak at the other end. We really need ear defenders everywhere!!

I consoled myself with a glass of house red and the started looking for images.

I hope to reach my hotel before midnight to get some sleep before my next flight.

Ciao.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.