An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bluebells...

For Lola's morning walk she and D met up with D's occasional golfing pal Gordon and his cute beagle Tilly.  Lola and Tilly had a fabulous time playing together, lots of running and chasing, which Gordon was happy about as apparently Tilly needs to lose some weight.  When D told me this I said "she's a Tilly Tubby" and made myself laugh.  It doesn't take much to amuse me!  :-)

We headed to Glendoick for lunch (yes never been there in 12 years and now we're on our third visit in two weeks!  lol) as well as some more plant purchasing and of course some punnets of delicious Angus strawberries.

After a wander in the garden centre we left with two lovely fuchsia plants, some compost and a cute opaque white bottle with some paper daisies to put in it.  Thought it would be nice on our hall table when there's no flowers there.  Oh and a lovely set of snack bowls and a tea towel) as a wee gift for Ele's new kitchen.  Seeing her on Sunday so I am organised for once :-)

Came home via Kinclaven Bluebell woods but the path looked too rough for my wheels so we abandoned the idea of a wander.  Came home instead and photographed a little bunch from our bluebell patch.  

Got the fuchsias planted, and the oregano and pineapple sage from our last garden centre trip. Our rosemary plant is definitely dead so cleared out that pot.  Strangely I've not seen any rosemary on sale in any of the three garden centres we visited over the last three weeks.

Ordered little mini fairy lights to put inside the opaque white bottle I bought but when I took it out its wrapping, I realised there was a space under the bottle for batteries and it already had lights inside.  Put batteries in and the bottle lit up beautifully with white snowflakes!  It's a Christmas bottle!  hahahahaha...well you know how much I love Christmas so I wasn't disappointed.  Put it away till December and I will blip it then whilst remembering the beautiful sunny day when it was purchased! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.