carliewired

By carliewired

82 F/ 28 C

There is a freshness
in the air as sunshine seeps
into our valleys

~carliewired

I was awake just after 5 with thoughts to drive up the hill to Paul Lake this morning. I left the house at 5:45 with my quilted hearts for the week tucked in the front seat. 

It was a very quiet drive. I parked near the community mailboxes near the west end of the lake. I caught the sun just peeking over the mountain. Canada geese had taken over the area where the canoes are stored. They marched along the grass pecking the ground. The nearest dock always looks so inviting with the two chairs facing the morning sun. 

I drove back to the junction, then over to the Provincial Park entrance. I took the winding road down to the lakeshore. I got one photo looking west to the Paul Lake community as the sun lit it up. 

I started the drive down the hill keeping alert for horses. I was lucky to find a small herd wandering near the fence. There were several herds grazing the north slope off the main road. I caught some with my telephoto lens. I could spot several foals in the mix. 

I was home by 7 with my breakfast and morning coffee. 

I'm in for the day but may need to go find some bedding plants for the big planter by my front door. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.