carliewired

By carliewired

82 F/ 28 C

It is a Sunday
morning that starts with a large
cup of hot coffee...

~carliewired

I began my day looking for a lost pair of glasses. I gave up the search in frustration, grabbed a spare and headed out the door. My annoying neighbours were already stationed in their garage sale at 6:45 AM when I drove away. 

I drove across the bridge to Mission Flats with some hope of finding wildlife. No luck in that department today. There's a bit of haze in the air at the east end of the valley and hovering around my mountains. That would be some wildfire smoke sifting into our valleys. 

I took a series of shots looking west towards the lake to make my first panorama. The second panorama is looking directly across the river to the north shore. The river is full to the brim casting lovely reflections. All was incredibly calm and still this morning. 

I was home with my breakfast before 8 and noted that my neighbours were already serving customers in their driveway. It boggles my mind!

I'm home for the day with some quilting jobs calling to me. I could enjoy some reruns of "Inspector Lewis" while I stitch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.