carliewired

By carliewired

76 F/ 24 C

Low on energy
this morning so I didn't 
go very far here

~carliewired

I slept until almost 7, then I really wasn't feeling the love for the photos this morning. I would have happily rolled up in a blanket and stayed in my recliner today. So, I took myself off down the hill to the Rivers Trail in Westmount where I can have a look at the north river. 

It was very quiet in that neighbourhood. I parked beside the little park and walked up to the Rivers Trail. I got a shot of my mountains and the bridges from two locations. The sun is bright but the wind is a bit chilly. There's not much for bird life along that stretch but I did find mallards on the river. This river is very muddy and fast-flowing with spring run-off, 

I was back home in record speed. I'm in for the day with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.