carliewired

By carliewired

85 F/ 29 C

Temperatures will start
to climb again... we'll be a
little toasty soon! 

~carliewired

I was up and out the door heading for the south shore before 6:30. I'm always just a little surprised at how many others are also out on the road at this time in the morning. There seems to be so many commercial vehicles on the move in the early morning. I think it's a testimony to how much construction is going on here. 

I drove up to the Columbia Street Lookout. I haven't been here in a long time, so I was surprised to find it had been repaved since my last stop. I took a series of shots for a panorama looking north to see the north river valley down to the city centre. My surprise while there was finding two people doing something like Tai Chi right there in the parking lot. 

My last stop was the most northerly parking lot at the university. I get a higher view of our valleys from this location. I turned my series of shots here into a stitch/panorama. 

I was home with my take-out breakfast before 7:30. My feet are improving but I'm best off them for a while yet. So, I'm home in my recliner for the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.