Riverside

The rivers are slow
to rise, beach disappears from
view as melt rises

~ carliewired

I was drinking my coffee at 7:30 and out the door an hour later. The sky doesn't look promising this morning. It was a cloudy 13 C. 

I was in Riverside Park to see what the renovations look like there and to see how the rivers were rising. 

I can't see having the park ready for Canada Day in a month's time. There's still much to do.  The construction fencing remains and what it contains is still largely a mess. Not many working on the site today and no equipment moving. 

I parked by the pickleball/tennis courts. Only pickleball was in play. I walked half way up the bike path towards the Overlander Bridge. The survivor tree really has its feet wet now. There were wild roses to be found along that route. I could smell them before I could see them. 

The pair of marmots living in the Celtic Stones were out and about. One grazed the grass while the other took the second landing as a lookout. On my way back, he/she had moved up to the top of the stones for a really good vantage point. 

I left my quilted heart by the community gardens, then took my car through the car wash before returning home.

I'm in for the day. I'm working on my quilted hearts for next week. Meatballs are needed today. 

We have a mostly cloudy day with a high of 22 C and a chance of showers or thunderstorms this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.