JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Frieda's henge

We've had a very companionable couple of days with Frieda, during which there were many imaginary worlds created, dismantled and reworked. This one somehow reminded me of Stonehenge, though for her it was a castle, full of comfortable beds for an array of animals.
This morning she watched me getting dressed, and commented that 'Mummy has one of those' (referring to the bra I was hastily putting on after my shower). She then moved on to a hilarious commentary about breasts, comparing her mum and her two grannies. This was a matter-of-fact set of remarks about size, no judgement (positive or otherwise) included. I won't reproduce the details here :-)
Suffice it to say that she is extremely interested in noticing, describing and comparing body parts in general at the moment.  I was rather reassured to see that she's really perfectly at ease with all this, there's no self-consciousness on her part and she doesn't anticipate any from us either.
The cavalry has now arrived on the morning flight from Athens, in the form of Yannis and Liana (Marianna's parents). Richard and I are ready for a rest! We'll aim for a quiet day tomorrow, and then some time with Y and L after that.
Marianna's c-section is now scheduled for 7 June, rather than 6. We all wish it could be now, Marianna in particular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.