Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A Brush with the past

Today we had builders in to sort out the items we'd reported on our two year 'snagging' list.  Nothing too much; two shower trays that had dropped a little and needed firming up, a couple of doors that didn't close properly, some dodgy paintwork, that sort of thing.  They'll be back tomorrow to finish off but after they'd gone we walked over to the local ornamental glass maker who is taking part this week in the Norfolk Open Studios.  The owner sells his work but also runs courses and after her introduction to ornamental glass a couple of weeks ago W fancies taking it further and making some bigger pieces.  Walking past the station on the way back I spotted this so nipped in to take a shot; officially a 'Class 31' but to me it will always be a 'Brush Type 2', it's old name before modern classifications were introduced in 1973.  It's hauling mixed trains this week; a combination of passenger and freight carriages to recreate the feel of an old fashioned branch line from long ago.

Many thanks for all the stars and hearts for my 'ten year' blip yesterday; you put me right on the top line of 'Popular'!  The CD I referred to arrived today and I've played some of it; lets just say it's a bit like the Curate's Egg; good in parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.