pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Pole

An interesting start to June as I woke this morning with three guests in the house.

We were all a little bleary eyed and tired from the previous evenings larks on the lakes, but some pastries and whatnot soon brought us to. LadyV and the girls were off early as I had to work, but I think as first sleep overs go, it went pretty well and everyone was able to get some sleep.

It was certainly the highlight of my otherwise uneventful, busy working day with a rare night to myself to follow. I think I needed it as I settle in and binged on the latest season of Succession - aka. a series of awful people - no spoilers though as I am not at the end yet.

Oh, what am I thinking?! Of course there was a seismic event. I purchased a new pole to hold up my washing line! By happy accident it is colour co-ordinated with the green trim on the house.

Big day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.