carliewired

By carliewired

87 F/ 31 C

The forecast is for 
several days of sunshine
and some heat - summer?

~carliewired

I was on my way up the hill to the university by 7:30. It is a beautiful morning and I would not want to waste it. I had decided I should have a look at the Horticultural Gardens now that the university is out of session. 

I parked across the street from the gardens noticing a 'closed' sign at one entrance. As there was no one about, I took my chance and ventured in. It is a small garden meant to display what the horticultural programme is capable of. It has been arranged with patios and seating to provide a beautiful outdoor space for various venues. I was guessing that perhaps it may be serving an event for the Memorial Cup which wraps up this weekend. 

I had a lovely wander about admiring the garden. I was surprised to find a container with a large cactus. It seemed to be missing most of its spines. There were many containers arranged around the patio. I'd not seen these in use before. They must be handy for filling in space throughout the growing season. There are several greenhouses on site so containers/planters can be swapped out. 

I enjoy having a peek into the Japanese pond. Today, there were no carp to be seen. 

I got another panorama from the edge of the parking lot before heading for home. 

I'm going to have another very low-key day at home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.