A day in the life

By Shelling

Day out

I fetched some more raspberrie-bushes today and was offered rhubarb pie and coffee at the same time, a rare combination. They are planted and looks like they are going to make it.

I had no ideas for lunch but felt like I wanted some fish-course so I left home for the first time in a long time and went to Kårehamn, an old fishing-harbour that has turned into a modern harbour, mostly for sailboats but also a few remaining fishing-boats. It's mostly visited for its fish shop and fish-restaurant though. In the summer it's packed with tourists and vans and boats but today is was quite peaceful, still working up to the summer season that starts during next week. I was very happy with the fish by the way. And the trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.