A day in the life

By Shelling

Tomato protection

Gorgeous summer day today but no real blip, instead there is this documentation of a project I completed. I usually take photos of whatever projects I'm working, on keeping a record of what I do here. My tomatoes have a good wall to grow against where they get sun all day. The only problem is wind, so I came up with a simple idea of how to break the wind, which most often comes from the west to southwest in the summer. If it's not enough, I can easily modify it but hopefully this will do what is needed. 

I like to think about and work on what I think are improvements on the estate I hire. Since I like this place so much, it's a joy to maintain it as much as I can. My landlord provides me with material or let me have rent-free periods to compensate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.