Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tellima grandiflora

What a grand name for such a tiny, inconsequential flower. The plant carries many blooms on each stem. The common name is fragrant fringecup.

I have a cold and I'm already sick and tired of it. I'm wearing a mask whenever I go near to Mum or do anything for her. She needs hourly eye drops so I have to go into her room regularly. Hopefully she won't get this.

I decided to test for Covid. It's a long time since I did a test - remember those days when we tested regularly? The kit said it was well in date, but when I tried to pour drops of fluid onto the test bar, nothing appeared. It took me four times of trying to get one to work.

I looked this up on Google of course and other people have the same problem. It was solved by not closing the stopper on the sample tube. 

Thankfully, the test is negative. I will test again in 24 hours or when the fresh kit arrives tomorrow.

I have looked after Mum, done just one load of washing and rested today. This means I caught up with the Archers over the last two weeks.

I had a quick wander in the garden this afternoon, but soon wanted to come back inside. There are wonderful foxgloves that must have self seeded. The roses are all blooming - what a lot happens in less that 2 weeks away.

Daisy has spent a lot of time with me today. Cats can be good when you need sympathy.

We have planned an early night. I didn't sleep well last night and I woke early as if I was still in Italy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.