Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Who will win?

There are several excellent contributions to the village scarecrow competition. Boris has been partying at the end of the Doctor's Lane for a few days now!

I had a short walk through the village to capture as many scarecrows as I could in camera. I would not like to have to choose the winner. 

The village is awash with bunting and tomorrow there will be a lunchtime picnic outside the village hall.

This morning I attended an excellent online workshop led by Tony North. It was a practical demonstration of close-up flower photography. He was very clear in his explanations. People in the Zoom session asked lots of questions and offered their own bits of advice to each other. Brilliant.

I managed to give Mum her tea, etc before the session at 0900. The break came shortly after 10, when I washed her hair and had my own shower. I put the last roller in just as the next session started. Great timing or what? Some participants submitted images for a critique. Finally he showed us how to do droplets on petals and capture an image of another flower in the droplet. Clever stuff.

Now I can't find my Wimberley plamp. I've had it for years, but not used it in recent memory. A search party will be organised tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.