Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Enjoying the garden

I have had another day of relative rest today and I feel a bit better this evening. The cough is a nuisance, but the main thing is to get well asap.

I ventured into the garden this evening and wallowed in all the flowers that are blooming. In the end, this iris won as the blip. I was experimenting with different depths of field and would have preferred more detail, but the photobomber made the image.

I've been researching the Faroe Islands. All being well I will be travelling there at the end of next week. Temperatures will be quite low, so I'm glad I did not pack away all my winter stuff.

The same questions about lenses arise. There will be lots of seabirds, so i would like to take the 100 - 400 lens. It is heavier than I would like. I may need to walk with the tripod too. Hmm. Lots to think about.

I'm hoping to find some simple Faroese phrases to try out, although I gather that a lot of people speak English. My currency is ordered too.

So far Mum shows no signs of developing my cold. 

I've been reading more of Peter May's Lewis trilogy and enjoying that. I want to find out what happens...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.