Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Is this the culprit or the victim?

At this time of year, Oscar rarely comes in before we go to bed. I leave the cat flap so that he can get in but not out again. Usually I find him fast asleep on Mum's sofa in the morning.

This morning the flap of the cat flap was broken in two places. Did another cat come in? Did Oscar just force his way out (and why?). He has been sitting near the house for most of the day but has not come in to eat or drink.

Mum thinks it's because I'm wearing a face mask!


He looks a bit battered to me, so I'm keen he should come in tonight for a bit of tlc.

Daisy appears unconcerned.

I've temporarily fixed the flap with Gorilla tape. A proper repair may be difficult because the flap is fixed into a double glazed door. Sigh.

I'm still under the weather and wish the bug would go away.

Tonight I cooked some of the lentils from Casteluccio in a casserole for myself. They were fine, but had very little flavour. Tiny and almost lost in the vegetables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.