Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Aiming for the Guinness world record

How many pieces of suet can you cram into your beak? Is it better to go into the garage and aim to avoid the other blackbirds who are fighting outside?

The blackbirds love the suet. Sadly, so do the jackdaws. They come mob handed and I try to feed the blackbirds when they are not around.

Thank you all for your kind words and concern for Oscar. He came in late last night and jumped straight onto my lap for strokes and a treat.

This morning, he was very distressed. He was so unsure about the repair to the cat flap that he could not go out. Eventually, he plucked up courage.

Tonight he came in when I called and rustled the treats.

I felt well enough to have a trip to the supermarket for a few things. I also bought bedding plants before they all sell out. I'm much better but still feeling weak after doing things.

Julie and then Sharon looked after Mum today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.