Marionb

By Marionb

Walkabout

Once again, my sister and I went walkabout without a particular destination in mind. ..to an area nearby that we had not yet explored. Along the way, we discovered The Cathédrale Saint-Etienne which was most impressive and so huge I could not get a photo of enough of its exterior to do it justice! 

From there we walked on to the Jardin du Grand Rond which is in the centre of a large roundabout with bridges over the traffic circle to access the Jardin Royal and Jardin des Plants as well as the Muséum de Toulouse. The gardens provide a wonderful green space to relax and perhaps have a picnic lunch ( which we wish we had brought! ) and get away from the all the hurly-burly of city life.

We also managed to find another shopping centre, the Theatre du Cité, and the Palace Niel, which I think is the headquarters of the 11th Parachute Brigade? (My français fails me in the details sometimes) 

So much to see and so close. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.