carliewired

By carliewired

84 F/ 29 C

I didn't wander
very far on my sore feet.
It was short and sweet!

~carliewired

I was on my way to Riverside Park just after 6. It's a beautiful day coming up. 

I parked by Heritage House to walk down to the pier. All the planters near the playground have been changed to summer plants already. The pansies are all gone. 

I had the park all to myself except for one performing squirrel. He ambled about through the playground equipment and up into the trees. It was a challenge to catch him at all. 

I walked out to the end of the pier to catch a look at the Overlander Bridge to the west and my mountains to the east. 

As I walked straight back to my car I found a pair of kiddie's footwear propped up on a stone. Somebody went home without their shoes. 

I left a quilted heart near Heritage House, then headed for home.

I'm in for the day. A friend is going to have a look at fixing the bi-fold doors in the entrance way. They were removed when flooring was replaced last year. It will be nice to have them back. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.