carliewired

By carliewired

77 F/ 25 C

All the action was
at the slough this morning - it
was the place to be!

~carliewired

I was moving rather slowly this morning. My sore feet really did not want to go anywhere but a blip is a must in my mornings. I drove off to McArthur Island Park, my nearest photo opportunity. It was already 8. 

I drove to the Butterfly Garden on the north side of the park. Immediately, I caught sight of a doe walking along the far side of the slough just under the trees. She seemed to have found a favourite tree to nibble on. It kept her busy the whole time I was there. 

The Canada geese have their broods out on the slough teaching them all the water skills. I sat on a bench to watch the proceedings. Several families of geese moved about the slough. One group made land, ushered their little flock up the bank, but changed their mind when they saw me sitting on the bench. They turned and waddled back to the slough. I guess I'm not to be trusted. 

I left one of my quilted hearts on a bench in the Butterfly Garden. My batch this week is very patchy and each is distinctly unique. 

The hibiscus is blooming bright today. It has several yellow blooms. The plant itself is looking scruffy, but a winter in the greenhouse could do that to you!

I'm in for the day with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.