carliewired

By carliewired

93 F/ 34 C

We're going for a 
hot day - blue sky with a bit
of summer sizzle

~carliewired

I was on my way to Tranquille just after 6. The sun already had a headstart on me. I could have been here painting with M yesterday, but I decided my sore feet couldn't handle it. 

The wetlands are shrinking as the river level is dropping. It's at that rather awkward stage where waterfowl have to find their way through partially submerged fences as they glide along. Canada geese were the largest population in the pond this morning. 

I found a hawk and an osprey perched and ready for action. I don't see any activity in or around the osprey's nest I know. As I stood taking photos into the wetlands, an eagle soared over my head and swooped down over the pond. 

I made a panorama of the view looking west into the wetlands, then a panorama looking south across the wetlands. My previous view of the wetlands is here.

I was home for breakfast just after 7. 

It will be another day with my feet up. I've bought a small cutting mat so I can sit in my recliner and cut fabric pieces. That should keep me occupied. 

*The campfire ban for our region begins tomorrow and may well last into October. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.