If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Fox and cubs ( Pilosella aurantiaca )

The morning was continuing the work in the area where I made war on the pendulous Sedge yesterday.

The afternoon was at the lodge.  Despite turning most of the area into a wildflower meadow there are parts I still mow.  "No mow May" is over so I thought I had better get out there and get on.   I got the mowing done, strimmed all round the fence edges etc and cut down some Cow Parsley which was blocking the view of a road sign.

Fox and cubs (what a strange name for a flower) is said to be invasive.  Well, it did arrive on site by itself but hasn't particularly shown any signs of massive growth.  Fortunately, it is attractive to pollinators, so fits in well.  It appears it likes dry banks so it has chosen its spot well.  Another one for 30 days wild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.