A time for everything

By turnx3

Freedom! ….

Well relative freedom, after the last nine days of staying home, lying on his side, since his procedures last week for his torn retina, except for numerous visits back to the Eye Institute. There’s still a way to go yet, but the report this morning was that it’s still improving, and accordingly he can now spend 8 hours a day up and about, but not doing anything more energetic than a “walk in the park”. The rest of the time he is still to continue lying on his side, which he still can’t adjust to, when he’s trying to sleep. He’s not had a good nights sleep for a week, and if he doesn’t, it tends to mean I don’t either! While he was at the Eye Institute, knowing that he would be there for a while, my plan was to go to the library, and then go for a walk at Summit Park which is quite close. However, once I’d got to Madeira library, which was where I had to go to get the book I wanted, about 20 minutes drive away, I discovered they wouldn’t let me take anything else out until I had returned two which I’d had for quite a time. The library system automatically renews books for you and there are no overdue charges anymore - all the information is on the app., but I guess there is a limit on how many times you can renew, and then one of the books was on hold. So I had to drive back home, pick up the two offending books, and go back again. By which time Roger as finished with his appointment, so I didn’t get my walk in! A frustrating time! Anyway, with 8 hours of mobility allowed, we decided to treat ourselves to lunch out at a Latin American restaurant in a new development in the centre of Montgomery. It was lovely sitting out in the sun, enjoying some good food and a drink, served by a lovely waitress. Check out the guy in the back, with bright rainbow-coloured hair!
Then, we were both able to go for a stroll round the lake at Sharon Woods - it’s paved and relatively level, so we figured that should fit the criteria!
Three more blips posted tonight- do check them out if you have time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.