Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fast

I couldn't resist the hummingbirds today, the male with his flash of ruby-colored gorget was practically begging to be photographed.  I used Topaz DeNoise on this since ISO 2000 is a little grainier than I like, even on the d850.  And a photo of a fledgling Cardinal in Extra.

Today is my parent's 69th wedding anniversary - happy anniversary, Mom and Dad.  It's also my bestie, Peg's anniversary - 19 years if I'm not mistaken.  So happy anniversary to Peg and Chris, too.  

It's beautiful today and we had a good soaking rain last night so things don't look quite as parched as they've seemed recently.  More rain in the forecast for tomorrow too - we'll take it!  We have recently planted a bunch of things in front and back of the house so having some rain really helps things take root.  

I think dark with hazelnuts today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.