RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Palapa Replacement

It seems to once again be time for annual palapa replacement or repair. We had our poolside palapa repaired around this time last year, but there has been no such activity so far this year. That does not mean that there is any less work. I counted four different palapas in some state of repair on my way to town this morning, including these on the Villa Carolina Hotel. I was amazed last year by the shear number of palm fronds that go into a palapa roof and it is no different now. The two palapas from where this pile of fronds came are not terribly large (they are visible in the background), yet the debris from roof removal is quite extensive (the pile is easily two meters high and five meters long). I imagine, however, it will all be cleared away when I pass tomorrow, such is the efficiency of these craftsmen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.