Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I think there are five starlings in the birdbath here, it's a free for all!

My knee, which had been gradually improving, didn't like yesterday evening's walk and has been hurting ever since... I've no idea what I did, unless it was because I was climbing over stiles awkwardly as I was wearing a skirt! So today I've bought a knee support :-(

Extra: rant time - plastic bags, from all sorts of charities, are for ever coming through the letter box, and it annoys me. These bags number perhaps two per week, and that's just for me, how many million for everyone in the country? It doesn't bear thinking about. If people are inclined to donate unwanted goods/clothes etc to charity, they will do it anyway, without being given a single use plastic bag. It shouldn't be allowed.

I emailed the charity in question, and I messaged the company who distributes the bags, not really expecting very much from them. But an hour later a woman from the charity phoned me and we had quite a chat. The result was that she will arrange to have my name taken off the bag distribution list, which is a drop in the ocean, but better than nothing. Of course I'll need to do this with all the other charities whose bags drop on my mat, but I will, and hopefully some of you will too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.