Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Daisy’s thoughts about today

I always set aside a day for packing. In general I enjoy it. There is the anticipation of a journey to somewhere else in the world.

It was all going so well. I had kept most things out from the Italy trip. I saw two adaptors early on, but could not locate them later. Had I put them into the suitcase? Not if the system of writing down every item had worked. I found the third adaptor.

In frustration I asked to borrow two from Margret (next door). Thankfully the ruse worked and my adaptors reappeared.

I also wasted time trying print out my boarding card. It came electronically but with the warning that it must be printed. The file extension was unknown to me. Research showed that I had to change the extension to .zip and the open it. It still did not give up a pass I could print.

Lots of time wasted on this. I went back to check in and found another way to receive the pass and printed it.

Rant over!

It has been too hot all day. Daisy’s expression says it all. She hates the packing and found herself a quiet place to sleep.

One more sleep for me and then I’m off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.