Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Leaving Edinburgh

I was awake at 0629 and my alarm went off at 0630!

Time to do a few last minute jobs like cleaning the sensors on my two cameras! Later I cleaned my boots, five minutes before departure time!!

The drive to Edinburgh was easy and pleasant. Finding the correct secure car park was a bit of a challenge but the screen flashed a personal welcome once my registration was recognised.

The bag drop was hilarious. There was plenty of time to get to know others in the queue. The young man at the desk looked “about 12” according to a fellow passenger and he was instructing two others who had no idea how to make the equipment work!

Security was very busy and lots of trays were rejected, including one of mine. My camera bag had slid over part of the iPad so it had to go through twice.

It was a relief to board and enjoy the flight; only 1 hour and 10 minutes.

James, our tutor, brought Alun (Perth, Australia) and I to our first destination by car, We had a good meal at a café later and bought food for breakfast.

Alun and I are going to try to catch sunset later but it will be too late to post here. In the meantime enjoy a snatched iPhone shot from the plane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.