Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Laburnum Flowers

I am told my family are much better today, although I still cannot go near them so they are fending for themselves again. Yesterday my wonderful granddaughter Victoria looked after her brother who was poorly, fetching water and suffering a day of watching many repeats of 'Top Gear' which Oliver likes, but she does not. She also cooked a chicken casserole with carrots and onions as well as potatoes and other vegetables to go with it ready for her parents when they came home from work.

Today I noticed that the Laburnum tree was flowering so today's blip is of some of the flowers; I do not think I have blipped these before as I do not remember it flowering last year.

It is almost the weekend and tomorrow it is the 'Strawberry Fair' held every year in Cambridge, it is free and run by volunteers, affectionately known as Strawberry Fairies. Depending on the weather, it is possible that I will visit Cambridge, there will be plenty of blip opportunities and my blip might be from there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.