A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Eda’s creation

Yesterday when we returned from the village gala Eda wanted to ‘do’ something. I had a Ballet colouring book and some new crayons I’d got from the Royal Opera House shop so I got them out. She chose to colour some of the headdresses but her thing is to cut out what she’s coloured and  re mount it with embellishments. Did I have any feathers? (Granny’s going to have to get her act together! Any recommendations from fellow 
Blipper grannies welcome)
No but we could take a look around the garden. She and Alex found a dead blackbird, young I think, but we didn’t want to touch that so I suggested seed heads.

She collected several different ones together with petals. They were left when we ate our BBQ and I thought they might get forgotten but this morning she wanted to ‘make’ something with them.

These are her creations which I think are fabulous and worthy of a blip.

They were off at 10.30 as Grace had a rehearsal this afternoon. A real whirlwind visit but non the less lovely. I had time to go to church, it was nice to enjoy the peace.

Sunny from the off today but also very warm and muggy. I put washing out when I returned from church and I’ve already brought it in dry. It’s now clouded over so it might rain. (There was a thundery down pour apparently at 4.00 am but I heard nothing.)

Just chilling this afternoon, watching the Trooping of the Colour which we missed yesterday. We might spot ‘our’ flypast Lancaster. It will be my ‘official birthday’ next weekend so I will be seeing all the family again very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.