Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Chippers

The chipmunks today seemed intent on driving Jax to the very brink.  Back and forth they scurried, just out of reach.  At least it kept Jax busy while I was deep into the manual for the Z8.  I feel like I've got a pretty good grip on the various AF modes and now just need to do a lot of shooting so that all the settings become second nature.  Next up is programming all the custom settings.  I plan to try to go through that tomorrow but we will see how the day goes.  

Since I was out on the deck most of the afternoon, I got a chance to see loads of baby birds including a rowdy bunch of fledgling blue jays who were beyond cute.  Woodpeckers careening around, sometimes crashing into things but never hitting fast enough to do damage.  Completely delightful

Had a nice FT chat with my parents today and got to wish my dad a happy Father's Day.  I didn't get a card in the mail until Friday - not sure where my head was at on that!  Anyway, they are both feeling significantly better and seem to be almost done with the colds.  

Tomorrow morning I am heading out for a walk with my nature group.  The place we are going is habitat for the endangered Timber Rattlesnakes so if we get very lucky we may see one.  I am going to carry the d850 tomorrow mainly because me friend who just bought one is going to be on the walk and I figured I would be better able to help her out if I had mine along.  

Hubs and I are going to grill burgers on the deck tonight - should be very enjoyable as it's beautiful out today.  The summer humidity hasn't started yet so it's really perfect being out doors.

Happy Father's Day to all the fathers out there.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.