Teasel

By Teasel

Loch Tay

Another glorious day – we have waited so long on the warm weather.  Another day for the washing machine to work overtime.
 
Once the first load was hung out I departed for my run.  It wasn’t great.  I was too hot, and very slow – but at least I did it – my usual five miles  It took me a very long time to cool down afterwards.
 
Later I popped out and picked up some lunch and then it was time to get organised or the weekend.  There were bags to be packed, stuff to be located and the car to be packed up.  There was also nagging to be done, to make sure BB got himself organised.  We then headed off to pick TT up from the station before having a lovely drive north to Killin and then onwards to our base for the weekend on the banks of Loch Tay.
 
We met up with friends, many of whom BB and I hadn’t seen for four years.  Drinks were drunk, dinner was eaten and then there was a quiz.  It was great fun.  My group didn’t do brilliantly, but we weren’t the worst either. 
 
This is an early evening view towards Beinn Ghlas and Ben Lawers. the extra is the view across the loch when we went to bed. There was still some light in the sky at gone 11:30pm

 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.