carliewired

By carliewired

77 F/ 25 C

Another early
morning foray into the 
E.R for some help

~carliewired

I took my sad and sorry feet back to the hospital early this morning. I had to find coins for the parking meter as my credit card was cancelled due to fraudulent activity.  I parked in the parkade, finished my hasty breakfast there and downed my morning pills. Then I shuffled through the long, arduous route to the E.R. (down in the elevator, across the foot bridge, another elevator, down a corridor, through automatic doors, passed the cafeteria and lobby, another convoluted hallway, another elevator, then a twisty, narrow corridor to intake) 

Once I had my wristband, I sat in a chilly hallway for 2 hours until my name was called to come into the E.R. I heard that there was only one doctor on duty there this morning so I was expecting a longer wait. 

I sat in a cubicle with my feet propped up. I was so cold I had to ask for a blanket. (Already wearing jeans and a sweatshirt)

Another new-to-me doctor appeared. He listened to my history, then ordered an x-ray of my right foot. I shuffled along on the line taped to the floor that took me to the x-ray department. A lovely young female technician had it all done and dusted in a few minutes, then I was shuffling back the way I came in. 

When the doctor came back to me, he wrote me another prescription for anti-biotics and recommended I see a podiatrist. He noted my arthritic, 'fragile' bones that I need to take care of. 

At 10:15 I was driving out of the parkade into the rain on my way to my pharmacy. I'd left a quilted heart in the parkade. 

I dropped off my prescription, then picked up a coffee and a bran muffin. 
I will have to go back for my prescription this afternoon after some sleep. 

It's a rather dismal, wet day so I'm not missing much out there. 

*** I've used an app on my cell phone called Paper Artist. The effect is Sketch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.