carliewired

By carliewired

81 F/ 27 C

I made it a low
mileage jaunt this morning so
my feet were rested

~carliewired

I had decided I would visit Gaglardi Square and St. Andrew's on the Square this morning. I could get my photos without too many steps. 

I arrived at 6 to find the sprinklers surging and the patio lights on. I suspect the watering deters the homeless from camping in the park. It seems to work elsewhere so it's now employed here too. 

I was hoping to find some summer flowers in bloom, but the plantings have just started to produce. I tiptoed around the water flowing over the bricks and patio stones. 

There was a grocery cart draped in a tarp leaning up against the entry. I looked up to see a man emerge from under the tarp, then walk along the sidewalk out of sight. That must be the only dry patch on the sidewalk. 

I have a special delivery to make this morning. My friend G, a dedicated Kindergarten teacher and a fabulous quilter, is retiring this week after 42 years in public education. I've made her a basket quilt as a tribute to her. It's a lap quilt meant for cuddling up in on the couch. I hope she'll now have time for that in her life. 

I'm home for the day. It will be a very quiet afternoon. 

Previous blip of this church. (May/23.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.