Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Flight of the Bumblebee

And now I can't get that piece of music out of my head!  

My bestie, Ellen, drove up today and we went and got spa pedicures followed by lunch.  It was so great to catch up as it has been several months since we've seen each other.  Not sure how so much time goes by...

She had a meeting later this afternoon so we said our goodbyes after lunch and I headed out to do some shooting with the Z8 - mostly things in flight.  I got some great hummingbird shots but thought I'd spare you yet another hummer today and go instead with this chubby bumble bee.  I am putting one other shot in Extra - it is a bit softer than I'd like but it's all part of the learning curve with this camera. 

Meanwhile, I accidentally deleted a who bunch of shots I took earlier today.  I am not sure why, but LR is treating the CFE card as if it were an external drive and keeping all the images on it.  So if I don't manually move the images (in LR) from the card to the Mac, when I take the card out and reformat it, all the images are gone.  If anyone has encountered this before and has a suggestion on how to fix it, I'm all ears.  Otherwise, I guess I will try to put a call into Adobe this week and see how to fix this.  I've never had this problem with any card/camera so I'm at a loss.

Jax grabbed my lens hood for the 300 f/4 off the deck table and wouldn't give it back - his idea of a game.  While I beseeched him to please not break it, knowing how stinking expensive those damn hoods are.  All ended well.  

I haven't made the dark decision just yet - either orange or ginger though, I think.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.