pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Pool Party and Peter Parkers

The Youngest had been invited to attend a pool party today.

I was keen to take her as it was at Shap Outdoor Pool. I’d heard about this place, but never been and was keen to check it out. The birthday girl’s mum had picked the perfect day for it, as the sun still had plenty of heat to offer as the girls splashed about and crashed into each other on inflatable unicorns.

Afterwards, when the girls had dried off, they played on the neighbouring park, whilst a couple of us dads with bored looking sons in tow headed down to the football field for a kick about. I had clearly underestimated a) how unfit I was and b) how hot it was as I left the field drenched in sweat. Great fun though!

We soon had to dash back to collect some shopping and The Eldest before heading off for a viewing of Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse. Whilst we all enjoyed it, we didn’t think it was as good as the first one, but the animation behind it was absolutely stunning. I have given up even trying to understand how they are able to produce such stunning imagery. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.