pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Wednesday wifi woes

I was exhausted after my travails yesterday, but excited by the bookends of the day featuring a visit from Openreach to finally resolve my ongoing internet absence and a trip to LadyV's with the wee ones for tea.

Openreach guy said that the sky guy had outdone himself by fixing the wrong faceplate to the socket and leaving me with the wrong router. He rigged up one of Openreach's own routers and shoved it into the back of my existing one, which gave me some internet access in the meanwhile. 

In other news, I'm still struggling with the feng shui in the room and so have moved my desk perpendicular to the window and I think I like it.

It was another busy day with two major clients both getting to the critical part of negotiations, so I was glad to turn off and greet the wee ones before we headed off for tea and a catchup with LadyV and the girls, which was fun and delicious.

We couldn't linger long as the wee ones have a big day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.