Grammy

By Grammy

Baltimore

We had a slow morning. Mostly housecleaned and packed for the next two days. We headed to Baltimore around 1:00 and arrived at our hotel at 3:00. Hubby decided to go through the Baltimore Harbor Tunnel, not my preferred route. It was constructed in November 1957. I am always relieved to see “that light at the end of the tunnel.” My cousin is at his Mom’s parish church. It is a bit too modern for me but is the most convenient to her home. The cousins are all catching up. We are quickly becoming the oldest generation. And we have lost several in our generation already. Only Father Bill’s and my mother are left. Thanks for the visit. Stay safe. “Families are the compass that guides us. They are the inspiration to reach great heights, and our comfort when we occasionally falter.” –Brad Henry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.