carliewired

By carliewired

87 F/ 31 C

I'm never sure just
what I may find or how far
these poor feet will go! 

~carliewired

I was up and out the door at 6 heading for Riverside Park in the downtown. As I backed the car out of the garage I could see a lot of chukars in the cul de sac. I edged up closer to find several adults with a large brood of babies scurrying about. I got one quick shot and they disappeared. I've never seen the chicks before. It made me think I should put out some water and oatmeal for them again. Avian 'flu had required all feeders to be pulled in. 

Riverside Park was very quiet this morning. I found a couple of squirrels bopping around the children's playground equipment. I also spotted several children's shoes of different colours and sizes abandoned there. It must have been quite a party! 

The city has installed bike racks near Heritage House. They are very skinny versions/outlines of bikes. 

I got a shot of my mountains to the east and the confluence to the north. Minutes later, the Canadian National train pulled across the railway bridge with a long load of milled lumber. 

When my feet started to complain, I left a quilted heart on a post along the Rivers Trail and headed home. 

I have a couple of items I need to collect this morning before the heat comes on. Other than that, it's relaxing in my recliner for the day with deference to my sad feet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.