carliewired

By carliewired

91 F/ 33 C

The days continue
to heat up during this week.
Summer's upon us!

~carliewired

I was out the door at 5 AM. The city is so beautifully quiet and calm at this time of day. There's just a hint of forest fire smoke in our valleys to give the morning sky a bit of colour. 

I knew I needed to make this jaunt very low mileage this morning. I drove down the hill towards the Schubert Drive Lookout on the north shore close to home. My surprise was finding a tent pitched in the park. So, I decided to drive on and just take my views from the Rivers Trail along the North Thompson River. 

I was home again just in time for the 5:30 news. 

I will have two fellows on my roof this morning to repair the masonry on my chimney. Since it is a big chimney, it might well be a big bill when they are done. 

I'm home today with my feet up. I will be hiding from the heat of the afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.