Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

It's The Red Arrows .......

Or maybe not.
SWMBO and I went to a vantage point to watch the Red Arrows pass over the town.
However - they didn't pass over the town as stated and shown on their route map ........... they  skirted the town  -- underneath the flight path of the aircraft leaving the airport -- the last route I expected them to take!

2 small things completed on the lathe (in the extras box). The yellow wood is natural ... Mahonia from the garden. They are 3.5cm and 10cm tall, so not big (apart from their eye catching appeal).
When I took them upstairs to photograph them, I found a dead fly at the top of the stairs .... so I photographed it (as is my want). 4 shots here
I also took some more shots of the feather .......3 shots.

We visited The Macs this afternoon to see their new kitchen (and have a long overdue catch-up).


EDIT ......... I forgot to mention that I removed a nest that the pigeons had bult in the Wisteria (and I use the words 'built' & 'nest' very loosely .... as can be seen in the extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.