Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

One to Go

First, many thanks to everyone who celebrated with me yesterday!  Is there a kinder, more supportive community anywhere?

This morning I noticed a flurry of activity at the bluebird box just outside Hubs’ office window.  I stuck my cell phone in the top of the box and was not surprised to find that there were four fresh baby bluebirds inside - and one egg left.  I will check again tomorrow morning to see if the final egg hatched.  This is their second clutch of the year, the first next destroyed by a bear several days before they were to fledge.  Although I initially thought the bear had killed all the babies, I now believe that at least 1, probably more, survived.  I will be watching to see if any of the first brood helps with the second.  

It’s been a busy day.  I dropped Jax off for his weekly play day, then off to see my doctor for a follow up.  Then I headed over to friends house to take a few pics of her dogs before she and I headed out for lunch.  Then over to the hospital to get some X-rays done of both hands.  And now it’s nearly time to pick Jax up.  I think I will have a glass of wine tonight.  And I’m definitely having something dark.

Thank you again for all the love.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.