carliewired

By carliewired

95 F/ 35 C

Another  consult...
another prescription, so
I must be patient

~carliewired

I was out the door at 5 heading for the hospital once again. I picked up something for breakfast on the way so I could take my pills. 

I found the new parkade was closed with signs at the entrance explaining that maintenance was in progress. On to plan B, I called the main office to ask where I could park. The lady directed me to the former parking lot, now designated as "Staff Only". I paid my fee at the bottom of the elevator and was off to Emergency and the first in line. 

At admitting, I discovered one of my former students. We had a lovely chat about our old school. 

I shuffled down the chilly hallway to wait in the row of blue chairs. Minutes later I was admitted to ER. It was almost 6:30. 

Everything moved rather quickly today. I had a consultation with a young female doctor. She handed me another prescription and I was on my way home by 8:30.

I drove on to my pharmacy on the north shore, waiting just minutes to have my prescription filled. 

I'm in for the day. Feet are up in my recliner. 

*** I took these photos on my cell phone using the app Paper Artist. The effect is called "For Real". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.