carliewired

By carliewired

93 F/ 34 C

A cloudy, smoky
start to the day is not at
all encouraging

~carliewired

It was almost 6:30 when I was leaving the house this morning. The sky and the air quality were not the best. We're in for clouds and possibly showers for the next several days. Add in some wild fire smoke and my photos will not be the most attractive no matter the subject. 

I wanted peace and quiet so I drove off to Tranquille to have a look at the wetlands and the pond. I caught the sun over the sagebrush hills and the Canadian National freight train coming up from the coast. 

I turned around at Tranquille Farm, stopping to watch the aerial display by the resident osprey. The nest doesn't appear to be occupied at the moment. 

I stopped to look across the pond to my mountains, almost invisible this morning. The water channels in the wetlands are hosting ducks and ducklings. They were very busy finding food. 

I headed for home with my take-out breakfast and coffee. I'm in for the day with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.