Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The mystery of the rose

Perhaps that should be The Name of the Rose?!

It was very warm and muggy this morning. The rain did not last long enough to clear the atmosphere, so we are hoping for more overnight.

It's been a quiet day here, but a difficult one for Mum. She is very tired and a number of things have not quite worked out. Her arm is still very sore.

I saw some bits of Wimbledon and enjoyed that. 

I also continued to watch Celia Henderson on last week's Camversation meeting about Photoshop. She is a brilliant communicator. I learned a few things I did not know about selections and healing tools.

I missed the first 2 of her 6 sessions, but intend to see all the rest. 

This rose is one of a bunch brought in by Liz earlier in the week. I love them but I do find it frustrating that so many tend to hang their heads after a couple of days. This one remains tall and proud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.