Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

More togetherness in motion

I walked through the village this afternoon to post Liz and Nick's Wedding Anniversary card. Usually there are a lot of cars and people outside the pub, but the special American Day was yesterday, so it was quiet today.

After seeing the push bikes the other day, I decided that a theme may be emerging. Today's couple were happy to leave their helmets and a jacket on the bike. Quite right too because this is a very safe village to be in. We are lucky in that respect.

I was hot by the time I reached the bottom of the village and my feet were sore. That will teach me to walk in sandals with no socks on!!

Mum has felt a bit brighter today. I changed her dressing and the open wound is much smaller. Way to go yet.

I've enjoyed matches at Wimbledon and have done some holiday planning for 2024. I know it is a way off, but the good trips are snapped up early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.