Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Margined

I had such a fun day outside with both the d850 and the z8 and all the lenses.  I am really feeling like I'm getting the feel of this new camera, and I am definitely liking the 24-120 z lens.  The garden was positively abuzz with pollinators today - bees, wasps, flies and several beetles.  I chose this Margined Leatherwing Beetle because I like setting of dill blossoms.  They give context to how small and delicate this beetle is.  I will put a cool Banded Longhorn Beetle in Extra.  I also got some shockingly good hummer pics at 120mm.  

Hubs and I had lunch at a local restaurant together and ran some errands while Jax chilled out in his crate (no, he can't be trusted not to eat the house).  A very low key day, which is perfectly fine with me.

I'm dipping back into that dark with almonds and a hint of honey.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.