Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ode to Joy

I slept very late this morning, which isn't really like me, then was just dragging around when I finally got up.  I suspect that the incoming storm was at the root of my tiredness.  

Jax and I took tea to the deck and I took two cameras.  He was happy to keep a watch out for squirrels (and bears, natch) while I snapped a bunch of pics.  I gave the 24-200 lens a last whirl and while I think it is a nice lens, I don't love it. I am getting ready to box it up to return it to Lensrentals.com.   I still have the 24-120 for another week (and I seriously think I might love it).  But this shot was taken on my lovely D850 with my favorite lens, the 300 f/4 PF.  The D850 feels a little slow on firing after shooting 20 or more frames per second on the z8, but it is still a fabulous camera and I have no plans to part with it.  

The rain arrived about an hour ago and it is now torrential outside.  We could really use a slow steady rain but I guess we take what we get.  There will definitely be some local flooding although our house sits on a small hill so we have no worries.  

I'm tagging this for the Blip Community Movement challenge.(click HERE for details).  And I am also tagging it for my annual yardbirds list this year.  

Jax is curled up next to me on the sofa, sound asleep.  No doubt he will put off going out since he despises the rain.  Thank goodness he seems to have a very strong bladder!  

I haven't made the dark decision yet today - maybe something with raspberries...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.