Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Hanging pictures

We hung some pictures today.

The small print in my blip is the work of my oldest childhood friend, artist Eileen White. On the wall opposite Eileen's print we have hung one of my father's salmon watercolours - to be blipped at a later date.

In the bathroom we hung a replica of the goose on the Easterton of Roseisle Pictish stone (original in the Museum of Scotland). This was a present to us from our friend Rhea.

We also moved quite a few pictures around on the study walls, then added one of my father's large canvases that was previously in the 'old' version of the spare bedroom. It can be seen in my blip of 28th March 2022. It's the mountain scene.

Also today I continued work on a blog post, went for a run, brewed a vat of root vegetable and coriander soup, repositioned one of the garden trellises, restocked the bird feeders, and confirmed Mr hazelh's 60th birthday celebrations. It helped that I jumped out of bed just after 6:00am, keen to get on with my day!

Exercise today: 10k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.